The Detroit Tiger Weblog

« | »

Minor League Rosters Announced

The Tigers organization made the official announcements of their minor league rosters today. The rosters below were compiled from posts at TigsTown (and Mark Anderson – @TigsTownMark), Motown Sports, and Nick Underhill’s site.

A couple of things worth calling out:


Alfredo Figaro
A Galarraga
Scot Drucker
Phil Dumatrait
Ruddy Lugo

Casey Fien
Daniel Schlereth
Enrique Gonzalez
Jason Waddell
Jay Sborz
Josh Rainwater
Robbie Weinhardt

Brent Dlugach
Danny Worth
Jeff Larish
Max Leon
Wil Rhymes

Robinson Diaz
Mike Rabelo

Brennan Boesch
Casper Wells
Clete Thomas
Jeff Frazier
Ryan Strieby


Andy Oliver
Jon Kibler
Duane Below
Thad Weber
Lauren Gagnier

Brooks Brown
Jared Gayhart
Luis Marte
Ryan Ketchner
Zach Simons
Brendan Wise
Jay Voss

Michael Bertram
Cale Iorg
Justin Henry
Santo De Leon
Shawn Roof
Cesar Nicolas

Max St. Pierre
Jeff Kunkel

Andy Dirks
Wilkin Ramirez
Deik Scram
Josh Burrus

Audy Ciriaco (wrist)
Brandon Douglas (hamstring)
Cody Satterwhite (labrum)


Tyler Conn
Erik Chrichton
Casey Crosby
Charlie Furbush
Matt Hoffman
Lester Oliveros
Luke Putkonen
Anthony Shawler
Mark Sorensen
Tyler Stohr
Brayan Villarreal
Adam Wilk

Rawley Bishop
Alden Carrithers
Carmelo Jaime
Billy Nowlin
Gustavo Nunez
Bryan Pounds
Brent Wyatt

Andy Bouchie
John Murrian

Ben Guez
Kody Kaiser
Chris White
Josh Workman

Disabled List
Scott Green
Austin Wood
Kyle Peter

West Michigan

Nolan Cain
Kenny Faulk
Trevor Feeney
Ramon Lebron
Melvin Mercedes
Jose Ortega
Luis Sanz
Giovanni Soto
Jacob Turner
Jade Todd

Wade Gaynor
Mike Gosse
Jordan Lennerton
Luis Palacios
Hernan Perez
Elvin Soto

Billy Alvino
Eric Roof

Alexis Espinoza
Avisail Garcia
Jamie Johnson
Michael Rockett
Luis Salas

Inactive List
Brandon Hamilton


Posted by on April 3, 2010.

Categories: 2010 Season, Minors

15 Responses

  1. where is Casey Crosby?

    by John on Apr 3, 2010 at 9:29 pm

  2. He’s at Lakeland. Thanks for pointing that out.

    by billfer on Apr 3, 2010 at 9:33 pm

  3. Speaking of Crosby, is he really not ready for double-A yet?

    by Sean on Apr 3, 2010 at 9:45 pm

  4. And where is Fields?

    by David G on Apr 3, 2010 at 10:23 pm

  5. I believe that Fields is going to start out in EST. He’s recently been moved to centerfield, so they probably want to give him some time to get acclimated to the position.

    by Nick Underhill on Apr 3, 2010 at 10:35 pm

  6. [...] Minor League Rosters Announced — The Detroit Tiger Weblog Quote: [...]

    by 2010 Minor League Transactions - Page 2 - Message Board on Apr 3, 2010 at 10:59 pm

  7. Luis Marte and Brooks Brown were both shifted to the bullpen? Brown wasn’t too exciting but Marte has posted solid K:BB ratios. He gave up too many home runs, but shouldn’t a team that’s desperate for starting pitching depth have given Marte more of a chance? Maybe his injury history played into the switch.

    by Zack Slabotsky on Apr 3, 2010 at 11:10 pm

  8. The plan all along with Marte was for him to be a bullpen arm.

    by Nick Underhill on Apr 3, 2010 at 11:52 pm

  9. I could see Crosby getting pushed to Erie during the season, but the Lakeland assignment is fine for now.

    by billfer on Apr 4, 2010 at 9:36 am

  10. James Robbins is another top prospect who will start in extended spring training and like Fields will join a short season roster in June.

    by billfer on Apr 4, 2010 at 9:38 am

  11. [...] thing I want to do is post the minor league rosters, for those that enjoy tracking those things. Minor League Rosters Announced — The Detroit Tiger Weblog The Lakeland rotation is going to be exceptional. I don't know how they're going to distribute all [...]

    by tOfficial 2010 Detroit Tigers Spring Training Thread - Page 19 on Apr 4, 2010 at 2:24 pm

  12. [...] Posted by Mr. Bigglesworth Link? Bill had it on his site. Minor League Rosters Announced — The Detroit Tiger Weblog [...]

    by Cody Satterwhite Injury - Message Board on Apr 4, 2010 at 3:42 pm

  13. Way to go Grandy. All the best.

    by Kevin in Dallas on Apr 4, 2010 at 7:32 pm

  14. Miss me yet?

    by jcm on Apr 4, 2010 at 7:34 pm

  15. Just one thing to clarify . . . Brandon Hamilton is not on the disabled list, he’s on the inactive list.

    by Paul Wezner on Apr 5, 2010 at 7:56 am

« | »

Recent Posts


About The Detroit Tiger Weblog

About the Site Detroit Tigers Weblog was launched in July, 2001. At the time it was the only Tigers blog and it resided as a blogspot page. There were multiple authors and it mostly consisted of links to the rare times the Tigers were mentioned in the national media. We only had a few dozen […]more →

Switch to our desktop site